D-BOX 科技公司面向娱乐和工业市场设计、制造和销售最前沿的动感系统。这种独特的专利技术为视觉内容使用特别编写的动感效果,并将这些动感效果发送至集成平台、座椅或任何其他产品的动感系统中。产生的动感效果与银幕动作完全同步,从而带来无与伦比、身临其境般的逼真体验。

迄今,许多好莱坞工作室都给商业影院播放的动作影片、DVD 或蓝光光碟提供D-BOX 动感代码。通过与多家行业领导者达成协议,D-BOX 屡获殊荣的动感技术已奠定了其全球标准的地位。

无限可能

D-BOX 作为忠实的供应商和贸易伙伴的地位已经确立,和各行各业的龙头企业都签署合作协议,如 WMS, Triotech 和 Precision Flight Control 等。我们还拥有全球性的经销商和分销商网络。

不仅如此,我们还向各行业的知名集成商提供动感系统,包括赛车和飞行模拟、赌场、工业模拟、政府机构、社会机构、博物馆、游乐场及医疗机构……无限可能。

D-BOX 总部位于加拿大蒙特利尔的隆格伊,并在中国北京及美国加利福尼亚设有分支机构。D-BOX 科技是一家上市公司,其股票在多伦多证券交易所 (TSX) 以 DBO 为代码进行交易。


D-BOX 科技公司面向娱乐和工业市场设计、制造和销售最前沿的动感系统。我们所提供的系统是市场上最优化,最具互操作性,最具吸引力且最易部署的动感系统。

D-BOX 独特的专利技术适用于不同的应用场合,可产生最为真实、微妙且精准的动感模式和振动效果。

娱乐与模拟动感系统

D-BOX 动感系统和动感代码经过部署配置,可将银幕上的动作和振动逼真地还原给观众。无论影片的场景如何,D-BOX 动感系统都能将虚拟世界的动作和振动传递到真实世界。

执行器

电影观众、家庭影院发烧友以及模拟器的学员均可感受到这种振动,从而真正融入到强烈且精准的动感体验当中。

动感效果是通过富有艺术性的脚本化的运动和振动模拟银幕上的动作情节,实现完美同步。给用户带来一种真正的身临其境般的体验。

每一个动感操作或 MFX 在程序编写过程中都是对数字内容进行单独跟踪,生成 D-BOX 专利的动感代码。该代码会把信号发送给集成至平台或座椅中的动感生成系统,从而形成细致入微的动作。

从影院到模拟器

D-BOX 技术是影院自然演变的产物。我们现在熟知的“好莱坞”影视产业在雏形期也只是将动态的黑白图像呈现给观众,随后逐渐产生了彩色、宽屏、立体声以及 3D 电影。如今,电影工作室正在竞相满足来自于知识水平日益提升的公众的需求,我们的技术逐渐升级为 MFX。

我们还向各行业的知名集成商提供动感系统,包括赛车模拟器、飞行学校、赌场,工业模拟,政府机构,社会机构博物馆,游乐场,医疗机构……无限可能。

Claude Mc Master | 总裁兼首席执行官

图像 001克劳德·麦克马斯特,总裁兼首席执行官。2003年加入D-BOX科技。此前,他在安永会计师事务所担任兼并和收购副总裁。 1994年,麦克马斯特先生成立并领导AVINGCO,一家管理咨询公司,于1998年出售给安达信会计师事务所,此举使其成为魁北克省高科技行业的合伙人。
麦克马斯特先生拥有蒙特利尔综合理工学院工商学士和硕士学位,拉瓦尔大学工商管理学士学位和蒙特利尔大学法律证书。 他在哈佛商学院,英士国际商学院和麦吉尔大学等知名学府完成了全球财务管理,高级企业融资和公司管理的执行课程项目。 他目前在D-BOX科技,加拿大商业发展银行(BDC)和蒙特利尔心脏研究所的董事会任职。


Sébastien Mailhot | 首席运营官

在加入D-BOX科技之前,梅洛特先生曾担任Carreaux Céragrès公司的首席执行官和总经理,该公司为陶瓷,石材和建筑产品的私人制造经销商。梅洛特先生在推动该公司的战略计划方面发挥了关键作用,将其从区域竞争对手转型为全国性企业。从2004年2月至2009年1月,梅洛特先生担任Capimont科技的合伙人和副总裁,Capimont科技是一家致力于工业技术的风险投资基金。在此之前,梅洛特先生是Touchlink Inc.的财务和行政副总裁,他协助出售该公司并将其变成一家上市公司。除了其他高级财务角色,梅洛特先生杰出的职业生涯还包括安达信会计师事务所财务总监和审计员。梅洛特先生同时也是注册会计师(CPA,CA)和指定注册商业估价师(CBV)。


Philippe Roy | 首席业务拓展总裁

PHILIPPE-ROY-1943

Philippe Roy 先生作为 D-BOX Technologies 的共同创始人,他在监管研发 (R&D) 和生产项目以及拓展北美、欧洲和亚洲地区的业务方面拥有超过 25 年的专业经验。他负责领导计算机音乐合成器、有源和无源音箱以及 D-BOX 独特的动感技术的研发。

 


Jean-François Lacroix | 首席业务拓展总裁

Jean-François Lacroix 现任 D-BOX 首席财务官,对于成长型国际组织拥有 20 多年丰富经验,擅于管理财务策略,引导开展企业并购及投资计划。 就职 D-BOX 前,Lacroix 先生曾在 Stingray Digital 子公司 Stingray Business 担任首席财务官,期间,他在整顿公司运营和财务业绩,创建可扩展结构方面发挥关键作用。 在 Solotech 担任执行副总裁及首席财务官期间,Lacroix 先生发挥出战略性作用,制定并实施企业、财务及运营框架,助力实现所有目标,使收入增长 500% 以上,并为股东创造 20% 的平均年投资回报率。Lacroix 先生拥有拉瓦尔大学管理学学士学位,以及谢布克大学工商管理硕士学位。

 


 

 

影院放映商

以下这些世界各地的放映商都提供 D-BOX 身临其境般的动感体验:

非洲

亚洲

欧洲

拉丁美洲

北美洲

大洋洲

  • Hoyts Te Awa

训练和模拟

D-BOX 动感技术是以下这些训练和模拟器生产商解决方案的核心构件:

游戏工作室

D-BOX 是视频游戏行业的重要参与者,我们给以下这些游戏工作室发行的游戏添加动感效果:

家庭影院产品

以下座椅生产商在他们的家庭影院产品中嵌入了 D-BOX 动感技术:

D-Box的技术支持公司

D-BOX Technologies Inc. designs, manufactures and commercializes cutting-edge motion systems intended for the entertainment and simulation and training markets. This unique and patented technology uses motion effects specifically programmed for visual content which are sent to a motion system integrated into either a platform, a seat or any other product. The resulting motion is perfectly synchronized with the on-screen action, thus creating an unparalleled realistic immersive experience.

As of today, many Hollywood studios offer D-BOX Motion Code in their motion pictures in commercial theatres, on DVDs and Blu-rays. By reaching agreements with various industry leaders, D-BOX’s award-winning motion technology is gradually proving itself as a new global standard.

ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES

D-BOX has established itself as a solid supplier and business partner, sealing deals with the major players in various industries, for example WMS, Triotech, Precision Flight Control, etc. We also have a global network of dealers and distributors. And it doesn’t stop there…

We supply our motion systems to renowned integrators in various industries: racing and flight simulation, casinos, industrial simulation, governmental, institutional, museums, arcades, therapeutic… The possibilities are endless.

D-BOX’s head office is located in Longueuil, Canada with facilities in California, United States and Beijing, China. D-BOX Technologies is a public company and its shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX) under the symbol DBO.


D-BOX Technologies Inc. designs, manufactures and commercializes cuttingedge motion systems intended for the entertainment and industrial markets. We offer the most optimized, interoperable, engaging and easy-to-deploy motion system on the market.

D-BOX unique patented technology can be used in different applications to generate the most realistic, subtle and precise motion patterns and vibrations.

Motion Systems for entertainment and simulation

D-BOX Motion Systems and motion codes are built to transfer back true-to-life motion and vibrations from the screens to the viewer. No matter the context D-BOX Motion Systems will transfer motions and vibrations from the virtual world to the real world.

Actuators

Movie audience, Home Theatres as well as simulators trainees can feel the action and become truly part of a powerful and precise motion experience.

Motion effects are artistically scripted motion and vibrations that emulate what is happening onscreen, in perfect sync. The result is a truly immersive experience.

Every single movement or MFX is programmed as a separate track of digital content, creating the patented D-BOX Motion Code which sends a signal to a motion generating system integrated within either a platform or a seat to create subtle and refined movements.

From Theatres to Simulators

D-BOX’s technology is a natural evolution of cinema. The industry we now know as “Hollywood” started out with moving images in black and white, then came color, widescreen, surround sound and 3D. Now technology progresses to MFX as studios race to fulfill the demands of an ever knowledgeable public.

We also supply our motion generating systems to renowned integrators in various sectors: racing simulators, flight schools, home theatre seating manufacturers, arcades, casinos, industrial, governmental, institutional, museums… The possibilities are endless.

Claude Mc Master | President and CEO

image001Claude Mc Master, President and CEO, joined D-BOX Technologies in 2003. Previously, he worked at Ernst & Young as Vice-President Mergers and Acquisitions. In 1994, Mr. Mc Master founded and headed AVINGCO, a management consulting firm that was sold to Arthur Andersen in 1998 where he became a Partner in charge of the High Tech Sector for the Province of Quebec. Mr. Mc Master holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees in engineering from Montreal’s École Polytechnique, a bachelor in business administration from Laval University, and a certificate in law from University of Montreal. He has completed executive programs in global financial management, advanced corporate finance and corporate governance from renowned institutions such as Harvard Business School, INSEAD and McGill University. He currently serves on the boards of D‑BOX Technologies, Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) and Montreal Heart Institute.


Sébastien Mailhot | Chief Operating Officer

Before joining D-BOX Technologies, Mr. Mailhot served as Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of Carreaux Céragrès, a privately-held manufacturer and distributor of ceramic, stone and architectural products. Mr. Mailhot played a key role in driving the company’s strategic plan forward which took them from regional competitor to national powerhouse. From February 2004 to January 2009, Mr. Mailhot was partner and Vice-President of Capimont Technologies, a venture capital fund dedicated to industrial technologies. Prior to that, Mr. Mailhot was Vice President Finance and Administration at Touchlink Inc. where he was instrumental in selling the company and turning it into a publicly-traded corporation. In addition to other senior financial roles, Mr. Mailhot’s illustrious career includes a stint as Corporate Finance Director and Auditor for Arthur Andersen. Mr. Mailhot holds both the Chartered Accountant (CPA, CA) and Chartered Business Valuator (CBV) designations.


 Philippe Roy | Chief Business Development Officer

PHILIPPE-ROY-1943As co-founder of D-BOX Technologies, Mr. Philippe Roy has over 25 years of expertise in overseeing R&D and manufacturing projects as well as business development in North America, Europe and Asia. He led the development of a computerized music synthesizer, active and passive speakers, as well as D-BOX’s unique motion technology.

 


 Luc Audet | Chief Financial Officer

LUC-AUDET-1904Member of the “Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec” (Institute of Chartered Accountants), Mr. Audet has more than 25 years of experience in finance and business administration. He has occupied senior management positions, among others, with public and private companies. His areas of expertise include financing strategies, financial reporting and internal control as well as investor relations.

MOVIE STUDIOS

D-BOX creates immersive cinematic motion for films released by these major movie studios:


 

MOVIE THEATRE EXHIBITORS

These exhibitors from around the world offer the D-BOX immersive motion experience:

AFRICA

ASIA

EUROPE

LATIN AMERICA

NORTH AMERICA

OCEANIA


 

TRAINING AND SIMULATION

D-BOX’s motion technology is an important component of these training and simulation manufacturers’ solutions:


 

GAMING STUDIOS

D-BOX is a player in the video game world adding motion to games from these gaming studios:


 

HOME THEATRE PRODUCTS

Seating manufacturers who have embedded D-BOX’s motion technology in their home theatre products:

Compagnies supporting D-BOX’s technology: